Vanessa Chamberlin


Last week I had the pleasure of attending the Health Healing & Happiness Conference at the beautiful Springs Preserve in Las Vegas. At the conference I got to hear a dear friend of mine Vanessa Chamberlin speak about her touching story and how she over came her trials and tribulations including the loss of her husband. By focusing on herself through plant-based nutrition, she found her own Self Worth, Self Respect, and Self Love.

I honestly thought I knew Vanessa pretty well but after hearing her speak, I realized there is a lot more to this tough little cookie and she really does know what loving yourself is all about. I don’t think I can express how grateful I am to have met her. She honestly came at a time in my life when I truly needed her. She has been a mentor, a cheerleader, and support system in my new healthy lifestyle. She has opened doors for me and has encouraged me to follow my true passion….teaching people how to live healthier! I can honestly say that her belief in me has given me the confidence to spread my wings.

Vanessa speaks on a wide variety of topics regarding health and wellness through plant-based nutrition. Vanessa is a Certified Holistic Health Practitioner and Lifestyle Coach.  She has nutrition certifications from Cornell University, SUNY Purchase, and the Wellness Forum Certified Lifestyle Medicine Practitioner.  The Institute Of Integrative Nutrition made her a Certified Holistic Health Coach, and she is accredited through the American Association of Drugless Practitioners (AADP).

Vanessa and her daughters Bella & Bianca

As a mother, she has also given me great advice on nurturing my child the plant-based way. She truly is inspirational and I am grateful to have her in my life which is why I want to share her fun, loving wisdom with my readers. If you want a dose of Vanessa’s “Plantfire” lifestyle you can visit her website and sign up for her newsletter which is always loaded with great information and recipes too! Vanessa is also available for public speaking and is a regular nutrition and fashion contributor for the radio show Charlotte’s Las Vegas on The Talk of Las Vegas KLAV AM 1230 and VegasAllNetRadio.com. She can be followed on facebook, twitter, pinterest, and youtube. One of my favorite parts of her website is the Restaurant Guide which is loaded with great vegan friendly restaurants in major cities as well as her Plantfire recipes. As if this isn’t resourceful enough…Vanessa has her own couture line of mother & daughter Chicfire aprons to plant-base cook in style because as Vanessa see’s it “Everyone should look and feel fabulous in the kitchen!”. Lastly, Vanessa has also recently finished her first soon to be released book entitled ‘Beauty Starts in the Kitchen’ which I can’t wait to read! I hope you all will find Vanessa just as helpful and resourceful as I have. 🙂

One thought on “Vanessa Chamberlin

Leave a Reply

